INSTITUTIONAL REVIEW BOARD

The <u>Institutional Review Board (IRB)</u> ensures the protection and welfare of human subjects involved in research supported by, conducted at, or associated with the College. Specifically, the IRB will: ensure all human subject research conducted at the College is administered in accordance with federal regulations and the College's established human subject research <u>procedures and guidelines</u>; review and approve all proposals for research involving human subjects supported by, conducted at, or associated with the College; confirm that the required elements of informed consent are included in research proposals; conduct continuing review of all approved research at least once annually; and maintain a master list of all open research projects.

Chair: Linda Kieffer, Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education

Executive Officer: Timothy Stamm, Interim Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs/

Dean, Library Services

Ex-Officio Member: Emily Cosper, Dean, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education

Elizabeth Duett, Dean, Business

Raymond Duplessis, Dean, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math

Jennifer Fernandez, Dean, Nursing

Harold Gaspard, Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs/

Dean. Allied Health

Cristina Alvarado-Suarez, Dean, Construction Arts and Technical Studies

Shawn Loht, Research Manager

Committee Members:

Amzad Chowdhury, Associate Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2024-2027)

Habib Ansari, Associate Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2024-2026)

Peter Cho, Executive Dean, West Bank Campus (2024-2027)

Wellington Coleman, Instructor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2024-2025)

Phil Denette, Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2024-2027)

Cynthia Hoppe, Professor, Nursing (2024-2027)

Linda Kelly, Professor, Allied Health (2024-2025)

Pam Kemp, Professor, Nursing (2024-2026)

Linda Kieffer, Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education (2024-2025)

Tracie King, Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2024-2025)

Richard Kleinschmidt, Assistant Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2024-2026)

Francesca Langlow, Professor, Allied Health (2024-2025)

Mavis Larrimer, Assistant Professor, Allied Health (2024-2026)

Shawn Llopis, Assistant Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2024-2027)

Melanie Martin, Academic Advisor, Business (2024-2027)

Claire McGraw, Instructor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2024-2026)

M. Karen Menge, Associate Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2024-2027)

Charlene Shunick, Associate Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2024-2026)

Erin von Steuben, Associate Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education (2024-2027)

Angela Wilson, Associate Professor, Business (2024-2027)

Beverly Wiltz, Associate Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2024-2025)

Rebecca Zaman, Assistant Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2024-2025)

Sharon Ziadeh, Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2024-2027)